Production

Based on the Lean philosophy.

The Hoffmann Group always strives for continuous improvement, maximum efficiency and perfect quality. Short lead times enable us to ensure modern and lean production at all our sites.

Core competencies

The quality of an idea consists in its realization. State-of-the-art high-performance automatic stamping machines with a tonnage of 250 - 2500KN bring our stamped parts from the automotive, engine-generator technology and alternative mobility sectors into the specification required by the customer.
We work at speeds of up to 1400 strokes/min with sheet thicknesses of 0.05 - 4.00mm.

Here we rely on machines from Bruderer AG, Haulick & Roos GmbH, Bihler and Ebu Umformtechnik GmbH.

Partner

P.A Automation GmbH

Bruderer AG

TRsystems, Unidor system area

Keyence

ABB Robotics

Quality

Our claim is the zero-defect strategy in the entire product development process. To prevent defects, we work with highly qualified personnel and modern process control systems, such as piezo technology, in-line camera (100% inspection) and good/bad parts switch.

Automation

In the field of punching technology, we also focus on automation with internal competence and reliable suppliers. Whether fully or partially automated, always adapted to customer requirements.

Automatic punching press

In order to produce about 1 billion punched parts per year with uniform precision, we are equipped with state-of-the-art machinery. Our automatic punching machines have a table length of up to 2500mm, with a strip width of 300mm.
 

Digitization

We are becoming smart and are ready for networking. Secure recording of our machine data creates new opportunities to make our production processes more efficient. To produce stamped parts sustainably and in a way that conserves resources, we rely on mobile plant guidance systems.

Annual volumes I billion parts/year

Piece numbers

Monitoring

QS

Cleanliness

Evaluation

3D Measuring machine

Automatic measurements

QSV Connections

Electroplating

Bulk material cleaning

Belt cleaning

Piezo

In-line testing

100% Camera

Partial switch

Feed control

Ejection controls

Welded parts recognition

Eddy current

Quality

TF

IMO

Keyence

ABB Robotics

Unindor

Easy

IPG

Bruderer

PA

Z+S

Haulick-Roos

Partner

Fully automatic part placement

In line camera testing for 100% quality

Stamped parts ready for packaging stacked for delivery

Development partner for all parts can be integrated into the stamping process. Automation solutions in the stamping process. Open for new.

Automation

Integrated CAD system

MDE/BDE

QSV Cut parts

Presses

Installation space

Networking the machine

List

ROP 1600

BSTA 500

Strokes up to 1400

BSTA 700 (2mm table)

BSTA 250

Bihler GRM

BSTA 300

BSTA 810-145

Digitization

Mat. Supplier

Lubricants

Electroplating

Waelzholz

Tata Steel

Wieland

Wieland

Kemper

Self-volatilize

Mineral oils

Fine lubricant

Stainless steel

Special alloys

Thickness from 0.05 to 4

Aluminum

Crowac

Electrical steel strip

Non-ferrous metals

Spring steel

Material

Production

Tooling Technologies

Quality that pays off.

The ever-increasing demands on stamped products in terms of precision, cleanliness, price and complexity require well thought-out concepts starting with the customer inquiry and ending with the goods issue.
 

The Hoffmann technology team will work with you - if desired - to develop process strategies that focus on quality and cost-effectiveness. Customized process solutions are part of Hoffmann's daily work, so we look forward to your request to take the next step together.

Electrical connection elements

Our customers from all conceivable areas of application rely on our decades of experience in the manufacture of electrical connection elements. our customers from all conceivable fields of application trust us. Whether simple plug-in and soldered contacts, press-fit zones or connecting elements already welded and assembled connection elements.

Stamped and bent parts

The precision and process stability of stamped-bent parts depends - besides the material and the bending geometry - very much on the bending process. Through our many years of further development of the bending process, we achieve the highest precision and consistent quality.

Punch package

The performance, ease of maintenance and service life of the die-cutting tool as well as the monitoring, packaging and post-pressing equipment downstream account for a large part of the quality and final price, in addition to the material used, especially in die-cutting packaging, allowing Hoffmann to play to its strengths.

Drawing parts

Whether drawn parts made of steel, stainless steel or non-ferrous metals, we are your contact when it comes to drawn parts on eccentric presses. For complex drawing dies, we are supported by the latest CAD software to get your project to the finish line on time.

 

Integrated processes

Welding

There are several ways to join sheets or sheet metal parts together in the stamping process (riveting, TOX®-Clinching, caulking and many more). An extremely durable and effective way is laser welding within the progressive die. Here, we rely on the market leader in terms of fiber lasers: IPG.

Stacking

Our customers from all conceivable areas of application rely on our decades of experience in the manufacture of electrical connection elements. Whether simple plug-in and solder contacts, press-fit zones or connecting elements already welded and assembled in the stamping process. For us there is (almost) nothing that is impossible.

Monitor

The use of state-of-the-art monitoring systems inside and outside the stamping process makes us your reliable partner for ever-increasing product requirements. All common sensors for tool monitoring up to 100% checks of dimensions or surfaces by means of camera systems are used by us and thus even enable a 0-defect rate depending on the requirements.

Label

Of course, we take care of the traceability of your products according to your wishes and ideas. Whether lasered data matrix codes, punched identifiers or embossed identification numbers - we have the possibility and the know-how to guarantee the traceability of your products.

Feeding and mounting

The fewer work steps it takes to manufacture a stamping product, the more certainty there is that it will meet all requirements. That's why we focus on feeding additional components (nuts, springs, screws) directly into the stamping die. If there is a solution for this, we will find it.

Clean

To ensure further processing of your products, we will jointly reach a clear agreement on cleanliness requirements. We clean both internally and externally. Quality is monitored by an external laboratory in the process.

Toolmaking

Implementing ideas consistently.

In the tool shop, we manufacture high-performance stamping tools in modular design for the entire Hoffmann Group as well as only for selected customers and, if required, also special setups of any kind. The individual parts for the tools are primarily manufactured in-house at Hoffmann, but also with carefully selected suppliers on an international basis. In order to remain competitive with the best quality, we pay attention to the greatest possible efficiency both internally and with our suppliers.

The assembly of the tools as well as the fine-tuning on the series presses is carried out by our well-trained and motivated employees exclusively in the main factory in Pforzheim itself. Thereby also the handling in the workshop with our 3D-CAD system in the tool shop is the current state.

Close and trusting cooperation with colleagues in design and also in production. Experience feedback and knowledge transfer from toolmaking back to design is a matter of course for us. At the same time, the tool shop is the heart of a company and also an excellent nucleus for innovations and the further development of the entire company.

Erosion center

Modern, well-maintained and highly accurate equipment allows for highly precise fabrication of individual parts for our tools.

Wire EDM is a modern method of metal machining. This technique is carried out with eleven modern machines from GF, four of which are machines with OilTech technology. In addition, the company has a high-quality Sodick die-sinking EDM machine and four start-hole EDM machines, three of which are GF and one Agema Germany.

Milling center

Modern, well-maintained and highly accurate equipment allows for highly precise fabrication of individual parts for our tools.

For this purpose we use two Hermle 5-axis machines for soft and partially hard machining, one Exeron HSC milling machine for hard machining and milling of hard metals.

Grinding center

Modern, well-maintained and highly accurate equipment allows for highly precise fabrication of individual parts for our tools.

For our grinding center we use two Amada Meister G3, seven Okamaoto surface grinders, two Jung surface grinders and one Amada GLS 150 GL optical grinder.

Hoffmann as a development partner

Consistently develop ideas further.

Innovations always start with an idea. We think customer ideas further and develop them into tools for small series through to high-performance punching tools for economical production. The dialog with the customer is of utmost importance. A contact person accompanies you in every phase of the production process and keeps you up to date with regular project plans.

Strong project management.

The dialog with the customer is of great importance. In each phase of the product realization process, a contact person will accompany you and - depending on the requirements - will always keep you up-to-date with regard to deadlines and quality through regular reporting. The early involvement of project management in customer projects and the resulting support, planning and control from the start of the order to the handover in series production make them a success. Communication between the individual locations is globally comprehensive, networked and standardized.

Produktion

Basierend auf der Lean-Philosophie.

Die Hoffmann-Gruppe strebt stets nach kontinuierlicher Verbesserung, maximaler Effizienz und perfekter Qualität. Durch kurze Durchlaufzeiten gelingt es uns, eine moderne und schlanke Produktion an allen unseren Standorten sicherzustellen.

Kernkompetenzen

Die Qualität einer Idee besteht in der Realisierung. Modernste Hochleistungsstanzautomaten mit einer Tonnage von 250 – 2500KN bringen unsere Stanzteile aus den Bereichen Automobil, Motor- Generatortechnik und der alternativen Mobilität in die vom Kunden geforderte Spezifikation.
Wir arbeiten mit Geschwindigkeiten von bis zu 1400 Hub/min bei Blechdicken von 0,05 – 4,00mm.

Hierbei vertrauen wir auf Maschinen der Bruderer AG, Haulick & Roos GmbH, Bihler und der Ebu Umformtechnik GmbH.

Partner

P.A Automation GmbH

Bruderer AG

TRsystems, Systembereich Unidor

Keyence

ABB Robotik

Qualität

Unser Anspruch ist die Null-Fehler-Strategie im gesamten Produkt-Entstehungsprozess. Zur Fehlerprävention arbeiten wir mit hochqualifiziertem Personal und modernen Prozesskontrollsystemen, wie der Piezo- Technologie, der In-Line Kamera (100% Prüfung) und der Gut/Schlecht- Teileweiche.

Automation

Richtungsweisend setzen wir auch im Bereich der Stanztechnik auf Automatisationen mit interner Kompetenz und zuverlässigen Lieferanten. Ob voll- oder teilautomatisiert, immer den KundInnenanforderungen angepasst.

Stanzautomaten

Um jährlich etwa 1 Milliarde Stanzteile in gleichmäßiger Präzision zu fertigen, sind wir mit einem hochmodernen Maschinenpark ausgestattet. Unsere Stanzautomaten verfügen über eine Tischlänge von bis zu 2500mm, bei einer Bandbreite von 300mm.
 

Digitalisierung

Wir werden smart und sind bereit zur Vernetzung. Eine sichere Erfassung unserer Maschinendaten schafft neue Möglichkeiten, um unsere Produktionsprozesse effizienter zu gestalten. Um Stanzteile nachhaltig und Ressourcen schonend zu produzieren, setzen wir auf mobile Werkerführungssysteme.

Jahresmengen I Mrd. Teile/Jahr

Stückzahlen

Überwachung

QS

Sauberkeit

Auswertung

3D Mess-Maschine

Automatische Messungen

QSV Anbindungen

Galvanik

Schüttgutreinigung

Bandreinigung

Piezo

In-line Prüfung

100% Kamera

Teilweiche

Vorschub kontrolle

Auswurfkontrollen

Schweissteilen erkennung

Wirbelstrom

Qualität

TF

IMO

Keyence

ABB Robotik

Unindor

Leicht

IPG

Bruderer

PA

Z+S

Haulick-Roos

Partner

Vollautomatische Teilbestückung

In Linie Kameraprüfung für 100% Qualität

Verpackungsfertige Stanzteile gestapelt zur Auslieferung

Entwicklungspartner für sämtliche Teile in den Stanzprozess einbindbar. Automationslösungen in dem Stanzprozess. Offen für neues.

Automation

Durchgängiges CAD System

MDE/BDE

QSV Schnittteile

Pressen

Einbauraum

Vernetzung der Maschine

Liste

ROP 1600

BSTA 500

Hubzahlen bis 1400

BSTA 700 (2mm Tisch)

BSTA 250

Bihler GRM

BSTA 300

BSTA 810-145

Digitalisierung

Mat. Lieferant

Schmierstoffe

Galvanik

Waelzholz

Tata Steel

Wieland

Wieland

Kemper

Selbstverflüchtigen

Mineralöle

Feinschmierstoff

Edelstahl

Sonderlegierungen

Dicke von 0,05 bis 4

Aluminium

Crowac

Elektroband

Buntmetalle

Federstahl

Material

Produktion

Werkzeugtechnologien

Qualität, die sich auszahlt.

Die stetig steigenden Ansprüche an Stanzprodukte bezüglich Präzision, Sauberkeit, Preis und Komplexität erfordern durchdachte Konzepte beginnend von der Kundenanfrage bis zum Warenausgang.
 

Das Hoffmann-Technologie-Team erarbeitet – wenn gewünscht – gemeinsam mit Ihnen Prozessstrategien, bei denen die Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit im Mittelpunkt stehen. Kundenspezifische Prozesslösungen sind bei Hoffmann Teil der täglichen Arbeit, so dass wir uns auf Ihre Anforderung freuen, um gemeinsam den nächsten Schritt zu gehen.

Elektrische Verbindungs-Elemente

Auf unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Herstellung von elektrischen Verbindungselementen vertrauen uns unsere KundInnen aus allen denkbaren Anwendungsbereichen. Egal ob einfache Steck- u. Lötkontakte, Einpresszonen oder bereits im Stanzprozess geschweißte und montierte Verbindungselemente. 

Stanz-Biegeteile

Die Präzision und Prozessstabilität von Stanz-Biegeteilen hängt – neben dem Material und der Biegegeometrie – sehr stark vom Biegevorgang ab. Durch unsere langjährige Weiterentwicklung des Biegevorgangs erreichen wir höchste Präzision und konstante Qualität.

Stanzpaketieren

Die Leistungsfähigkeit, Wartungsfreundlichkeit und Standzeit des Stanzwerkzeuges sowie der  Überwachungs-, Verpackungs- und Nachpressanlage im Anschluss machen neben dem Materialeinsatz vor allem beim Stanzpaketieren einen Großteil der Qualität und des Endpreises aus, sodass Hoffmann seine Stärken voll ausspielen kann.

Ziehteile

Ob Ziehteile aus Stahl, Edelstahl oder NE-Metallen, wir sind Ihr Ansprechpartner wenn es um Ziehteile auf Exzenterpressen geht. Bei komplexen Ziehformen unterstützt uns die modernste CAD-Software, um Ihr Vorhaben termingerecht ins Ziel zu bekommen.

 

Integrierte Prozesse

Schweißen

Es gibt mehrere Möglichkeiten Bleche bzw. Blechteile im Stanzprozess miteinander zu verbinden (Nieten, TOX®-Clinchen, Verstemmen u.v.m.). Eine äußerst haltbare und effektive Art und Weise ist das Laser-Schweißen innerhalb des Folgeverbundwerkzeuges. Wir setzen hier auf den Marktführer in puncto Faserlaser: IPG.

Stapeln

Auf unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Herstellung von elektrischen Verbindungselementen vertrauen uns unsere KundInnen aus allen denkbaren Anwendungsbereichen. Egal ob einfache Steck- u. Lötkontakte, Einpresszonen oder bereits im Stanzprozess geschweißte und montierte Verbindungselemente. Für uns gibt es (fast) nichts was unmöglich ist.

Überwachen

Der Einsatz modernster Überwachungssysteme in- und außerhalb des Stanzprozesses macht uns zu Ihrem verlässlichen Partner für immer weiter steigende Produktanforderungen. Alle üblichen Sensoren zur Werkzeugüberwachung bis hin zu 100% Kontrollen von Maßen oder Oberflächen mittels Kamerasystemen sind bei uns im Einsatz und ermöglichen somit je nach Anforderung sogar eine 0-Fehler Quote.

Beschriften

Um die Traceability Ihrer Produkte kümmern wir uns selbstverständlich ganz nach Ihren Wünschen und Vorstellungen. Ob gelaserte Data Matrix Codes, gestanzte Kennungen oder geprägte Identifikationsnummern – wir haben die Möglichkeit und das Know-How die Rückverfolgbarkeit Ihrer Produkte zu gewährleisten.

Zuführen und Montieren

Je weniger Arbeitsschritte es benötigt ein Stanzprodukt herzustellen, desto mehr Sicherheit gibt es, dass es allen Anforderungen gerecht wird. Deshalb setzen wir auf Zuführungen von zusätzlichen Bauteilen (Muttern, Federn, Schrauben) direkt im Stanzwerkzeug. Wenn es eine Lösung dafür gibt, dann finden wir sie.

Reinigen

Um die Weiterverarbeitung Ihrer Produkte sicherzustellen, werden wir gemeinsam eine klare Vereinbarung über die Sauberkeitsanforderungen treffen. Wir reinigen sowohl intern als auch extern. Die Qualität wird dabei von einem externen Labor überwacht.

Werkzeugbau

Ideen konsequent umsetzen.

Wir fertigen im Werkzeugbau für die gesamte Hoffmann-Gruppe sowie nur für ausgewählte Kunden Hochleistungsstanzwerkzeuge in Modulbauweise und bei Bedarf auch Sonderaufbauten jeglicher Art. Die Einzelteile für die Werkzeuge werden primär im Hause Hoffmann selbst, aber auch mit sorgfältig ausgewählten Lieferanten im internationalen Bezug hergestellt. Um bei bester Qualität wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben achten wir sowohl intern als auch bei unseren Lieferanten auf größtmögliche Effizienz.

Die Montage der Werkzeuge sowie auch die Feinabstimmung auf den Serienpressen erfolgt von unseren gut ausgebildeten und motivierten MitarbeiterInnen ausschließlich im Stammwerk in Pforzheim selbst. Dabei ist auch der Umgang in der Werkstatt mit unserem 3D-CAD-System im Werkzeugbau der aktuelle Stand.

Enge und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit den KollegInnen der Konstruktion und auch der Produktion. Erfahrungsrückfluss und Wissenstransfer vom Werkzeugbau zurück in die Konstruktion ist bei uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Gleichzeitig ist der Werkzeugbau ein Herzstück eines Unternehmens und auch eine ausgezeichnete Keimzelle für Innovationen und die weitere Entwicklung vom Gesamtunternehmen.

Erodierzentrum

Moderne, gepflegte und höchst genaue Anlagen erlauben höchst präzise Anfertigungen von Einzelteilen für unsere Werkzeuge.

Drahterodieren ist eine moderne Methode der Metallbearbeitung. Diese Technik wird mit elf modernen Maschinen der Firma GF ausgeführt, davon sind vier Maschinen mit OilTech-Technologie. Zusätzlich verfügt die Firma über eine hochwertige Senkerodiermaschine von Sodick sowie vier Startlocherodiermaschinen, drei davon von GF und eine Agema Germany.

Fräszentrum

Moderne, gepflegte und höchst genaue Anlagen erlauben höchst präzise Anfertigungen von Einzelteilen für unsere Werkzeuge.

Dazu verwenden wir zwei Hermle 5-Achsmaschinen für die Weich- und teilweise Hartbearbeitung, eine Exeron HSC Fräsmaschine für die Hartbearbeitung sowie Fräsen von Hartmetallen.

Schleifzentrum

Moderne, gepflegte und höchst genaue Anlagen erlauben höchst präzise Anfertigungen von Einzelteilen für unsere Werkzeuge.

Für unser Schleifzentrum verwenden wir zwei Amada Meister G3, sieben Okamaoto Flachschleifmaschinen, zwei Jung Flachschleifmaschinen sowie eine optische Schleifmaschine Amada GLS 150 GL.

Hoffmann als Entwicklungspartner

Ideen konsequent weiterentwickeln.

Innovationen beginnen immer mit einer Idee. Wir denken Kundenideen weiter und entwickeln daraus Werkzeuge für Kleinserien bis hin zu Hochleistungs-Stanzwerkzeugen für eine wirtschaftliche Produktion. Dem Dialog mit dem Kunden kommt größte Bedeutung zu. In jeder Phase des Fertigungsprozesses begleitet Sie ein Ansprechpartner und hält Sie mit regelmäßigen Projektplänen stets auf dem aktuellen Informationsstand.

Starkes Projektmanagement.

Der Dialog mit dem Kunden ist von großer Bedeutung. In jeder Phase des Produkt-Realisierungs-Prozesses wird Sie ein Ansprechpartner begleiten und - je nach Anforderung - durch regelmäßige Berichterstattung bezüglich Termin und Qualität stets auf dem aktuellen Stand halten. Durch die frühzeitige Einbindung des Projektmanagements in Kundenprojekte und die daraus resultierende Begleitung, Planung und Steuerung von Auftragsstart bis hin zur Übergabe in Serienreife, werden diese zu einem Erfolg. Die Kommunikation unter den einzelnen Standorten ist global umfassend, vernetzt und standardisiert.